Four File to Oppose Melissa Bean

In alphabetic order, four people filed to opposed 8th District Congresswoman Melissa Bean right at 8 AM:

  • Dirk Beveridge
  • John Dawson
  • Christopher Geissler
  • Maria Rodriguez

The three men have a Barrington zip code, as does incumbent Bean. Rodriguez is village president of Long Grove.

The simultaneous filing allows them to be in a lottery to determine ballot order on the GOP primary ballot on February 2nd.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *