Gun owners are planning ahead for the March 10th lobby day in Springfield.
A bus, costing $35, will go from the Fox Lake Police Department, leaving at 6 AM.
This is a bus ride that could be different from any other that you have taken.
A Utah Conceal Weapons Permit instructor will teach the Utah Concealed Carry Weapon Permit on the bus for an additional fee of $65. The course would be completed on the ride down.
So for $100, a person can get to Springfield and tell one’s legislators that he or she has just finished qualifying for a Utah Concealed Carry permit, pointing out that a whole lot of states recognize it and asking if the legislator wouldn’t like to help make Illinois safer by passing a reciprocity law here.
The contact information is firstname.lastname@example.org or 815-534-GUNS (4867).