Skillicorn Declares Victory

A press release from Allen Skillicorn:

Skillicorn Declares Victory in 66th House Seat

Allen Skillicorn

Allen Skillicorn

Voters in both McHenry and Kane counties cast ballots to replace the retiring Mike Tryon.

Once counted, Republican Allen Skillicorn emerged the clear victor.

As Representative Mike Tryon is well aware, there has been a parade of bad legislation emanating from the State House under Speaker Mike Madigan’s tenure.

Bills to hike our taxes, diminish our schools, and peel away our rights as citizens.

“Such a decisive victory indicates that voters in Illinois need relief from high property taxes and archaic regulatory policies that limit growth and jobs.

“It’s clear we must pass Governor Rauner’s property tax freeze and his cost cutting measures without delay to turn around the state’s sluggish economy,” said Representative-Elect Allen Skillicorn.

Just after 10PM Democratic opponent Nancy Zettler and Allen exchanged pleasantries.

“I thank Nancy Zettler for the spirited campaign and bringing up many issues that are near and dear to my heart.

“I look forward to working together with Nancy to reign in abuses in Tax-Increment-Financing, regain the trust of her supporters, and correct many of the inequities of Illinois’ status-quo power structure.

“I was elected to represent all the people in the 66th District and I plan on doing just that by moving the ball forward to help working class families, seniors, and the great people of Algonquin, Carpentersville, Crystal Lake, East Dundee, Elgin, Huntley, Lake in the Hills, Lakewood, Sleepy Hollow, and West Dundee,” continued Skillicorn.


Skillicorn Declares Victory — 4 Comments

  1. Congratulations Allen!

    Now go and give em hell in Springfield, the people are with you.

  2. After they are sworn into office in January 2017, as a result of the November 8, 2016 election, State Representatives and State Senators representing all or parts of McHenry County are now all Republican.

    52nd District, State House of Representatives – Dave McSweeney (includes parts of Kane County, Cook County, and Lake County).

    63rd District, State House of Representative – Steve Reick

    64th District, State House of Representatives – Barb Wheeler (includes parts of Lake County)

    65th District, State House of Representatives – Steve Andersson (includes mostly Kane County)

    66th District, State House of Representatives – Allen Skillicorn (includes parts of Kane County)

    26th District, State Senate – Dan McConchie (includes mostly Lake County and parts of McHenry County, Kane County, and Cook County)

    32nd District, State Senate – Pam Althoff (includes parts of Lake County)

    33rd District, State Senate – Karen McConnaughay (includes mostly Kane County and parts of McHenry County)


    Map of Northeastern Illinois Legislative Districts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *