State Representative Filings for McHenry County Districts FINAL

These are the people who have filed for state representative districts within the legislative districts covering McHenry County at the State Board of Elections in Springfield, final day filing in bold type:

  • 51st district:
    • Mary Edly-Allen, Democratic
    • Chris Bos, Republican
  • 52nd district: Martin McLaughlin, Republican
  • 63rd district:
    • Brian Sager, Democratic
    • Peter Janko, Democratic
    • Steven Reick, Republican
  • 64th district:
    • Tom Weber, Republican
    • Leslie Armstrong-McLeod, Democratic
  • 65th district:
    • Dan Ugaste, Republican
    • Martha Paschke, Democratic
    • Mohammad “Mo” Iqbal, Democratic
  • 66th district:
    • Allen Skillicorn, Republican
    • Carolyn Schofield, Republican
    • Suzanne Ness, Democratic
    • Jim Malone, Democratic


State Representative Filings for McHenry County Districts FINAL — 4 Comments

  1. Reick is professional sad sack. Atheist. Never Trumper. Drunk. Failed lawyer who gave up his law license under odd circumstances. Debtor. Rino. Hypocrite.

    Sager is a disgrace. Tax monkey. Liar. Gay rights broken record. Extreme leftist. Cultural Marxist. Bernie troll.

    Corrupter of youth/Sugar Daddy. Vainglorious charlatan. Ground Hog Day mimic. Pseudo-intellectual. Pretentious twit.

    63rd Dist.

    Can’t win.

  2. To clarify the 51st State Representative District does not include any portions of McHenry County.

    The 21st State Legislative District (State Senate district) includes the 51st and 52nd State Representative Districts.


    Maps are located at > Running for Office > Maps and Description > 2011 Representative Maps and Descriptions. and 2011 Senate Maps and Descriptions.


    Following is an overview of the 10 year lifespan of the maps.


    The 2011 State Representative and State Senate maps were the result of Public Act 97-0006 (PA 97-0006) and cover the following elections and Illinois General Assembly’s (ILGA):

    March 20 & November 6, 2012 elections for the 98th ILGA (January 2013 – January 2015)

    March 18 & November 4, 2014 elections for the 99th ILGA (January 2015 – January 2017)

    March 15 & November 8, 2016 elections for the 100th ILGA (January 2017 – January 2019)

    March 20 & November 6, 2018 elections for the 101st ILGA (January 2019 – January 2021)

    March 17 & November 3, 2020 elections for the 102nd ILGA (January 2021 – January 2023)


    The results from the 2020 US Census will be used in creating new maps in 2021.

    The 2021 maps will be used in the March 15 & November 8, 2022 elections, with the winners taking office in 103rd ILGA (January 2023 – January 2025).


    Brian Sager is a former Republican Precinct Committeeman who resigned from that position shortly after endorsing Democrat Jack Franks for McHenry County Board Chair.

    Mr. Sager endorsed Republican Steve Reick for State Representative in a September 23, 2016 letter to Dear Friends.

    Shortly after that Mr. Sager endorsed Democrat Paula Yensen for McHenry County Board.

  3. A complete demise of the Republican Party in Illinois and McHenry County.

    Some of them are so ALT Right that they turn moderate Republicans away from the party.

  4. Yes we are screwed in the 63rd….

    Jack Franks gotta be Happy his man Brian will win the district back for him…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *