Defenders’ Awards

At last Sunday’s Annual Meeting of the Environmental Defenders of McHenry County, the Theta Award was presented to the Illinois Environmental Council. Representing the statewide environmental organization were President  Lenore Beyer-Clow and Executive Director Jen Walling. They received this top … Continue reading

Defenders Meet, Elect and Award

The Environmental Defenders of McHenry County held its annual meeting last Saturday, elected officers and bestowed awards. The Theta Award went to Pat Dieckhoff in recognition of “her years of leadership on behalf of the McHenry County environment at many organizations: the … Continue reading