County Board Candidates Across the Kane-McHenry County Border

Incumbent Maggie Auger of Algonquin is being challenged by Algonquin’s Jim Patrician and Carpentersville’s Jonathan E. Radke in District 23 In District 9, incumbent T.R. Smith is retiring. Vying to replace him on the Kane County Boaard are Tom Koppie … Continue reading

Chris Lauzen Goes for Bi-Partisan Kane County Board Executive Committee

Newly-installed(after being elected at-large) Kane County Board Chairman Chris Lauzen has included Latino Democrats as committee chairmen. All committee chairmen serve on what Kane County calls an “Executive Committee.” The following article, written by a Kane County Friend of McHenry … Continue reading

Mike Tryon’s Fish Boil – Part 2

This is the second part of the Mike Tryon Fish Boil story.  Part 1 is here. Mike Tryon gave a short talk at his third Huntley Fish Boil. Then, he introduced the elected officials. After he was finished with the … Continue reading