Who Showed Up at the Illinois Republican Convention from McHenry County?

The list was so, so “top secret, hush, hush.”

People fight at the ballot box to get to attend the Republican National Convention.

But some who signed up for the Illinois Republican Convention most certainly did not want their names to be made public.

From the talk at various places, we were going to have a full delegation of 64.

I saw 25 on Friday night and Saturday.

I started asking McHenry County Republican Party Chairman Mike Tryon for a list of the delegates right after I saw the names of six or so coming from Lawrence County in the Sumner Press. They were published right after the organizing conventions.

I never got the list.

So, I made my own.

Here are the people from McHenry County I saw at the convention:

  • State Rep. Mike Tryon
  • State Sen. Pam Althoff
  • McHenry County Board Chairman Ken Koehler
  • McHenry Township Supervisor Donna Schaefer
  • Her son Jordan Schaefer
  • McHenry County Board member Tina Hill
  • Her son Garret Hill
  • McHenry County Board member Anna Miller
  • Algonquin Township Road Commissioner Bob Miller
  • Ersel Schuster, District 6 candidate for McHenry County Board
  • Algonquin Township Central Committee Chairman Karla Dobbeck
  • Blake Hobson, who, until he moved to Lakewood, was interim Nunda Township Republican Central Committee Chairman and is now an appointed vice chairman of the county GOP charged with raising money
  • McHenry Grade School District 15 board member and precinct committeeman John O’Neill
  • District 300 School Board member and precinct committeeman John Ryan
  • Glenda Miller, Chief Deputy County Treasurer and Central Committee Secretary
  • Her husband Paul Lis
  • Brent Smith, precinct committeeman who is organizing parade walkers (meet at The Cottage in Crystal Lake on the 18th at 6:30–Walkup and Crystal Lake Avenues) and Young Republicans
  • His wife, Joni Smith
  • Kathleen Kuchta, Central Committee Vice Chairman
  • Greenwood Township precinct committeeman John McCleary, who works for the State’s Attorney’s Office
  • Joyce Story, McHenry Township precinct committeeman
  • Sue Sedar, President of the Pro Life Victory PAC
  • Linda Moore, Grafton Township precinct committeeman
  • Cal Skinner, Algonquin Township precinct committeeman
  • Michele Skinner, guard of the convention seats

In addition, Nick Kachiroubas, plus Jake Justen and his finance Ahston were sighted Friday night.

= = = = =
All photos can be enlarged by clicking on them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.