Democrats Announce Convention Results

Kristina Zahorik speaking at  a Woodstock AFSCME rally.

The following people will be leading the McHenry County Democratic Central Committee for the next two years:

  • Kristina Zahorik Chair • Nunda 25, Oakwood Hills
  • Ruth Scifo Vice Chair • Algonquin 50, Crystal Lake
  • Michael Bissett Treasurer • Grafton 12, Lake in the Hills
  • Kristy Smith Secretary • Algonquin 42, Crystal Lake
  • James Harrison General Counsel, Woodwstock
  • Wendy Piersall Fundraising Chair • Dorr 01, Woodstock
  • Kathleen Bergan Schmidt Parliamentarian • Nunda 01, Crystal Lake
  • Daniel Giallombardo Membership Recruitment Chair • Algonquin 40, Cary
  • Kathryn Potter District 1 Chair • Algonquin 46, Cary
  • John Labaj District 2 Chair • Algonquin 36, Crystal Lake
  • Dave Trost District 3 Chair • McHenry 02, McHenry
  • Carlos Acosta District 5 Chair • Dorr 09, Woodstock
  • Cathy Johnson District 6 Chair • Riley 01, Marengo


Democrats Announce Convention Results — 4 Comments

  1. It’s 2018, the year we’ve been all waiting for. Hear the whisper. It’s the blue wave coming your way. It’s unstoppable, and overwhelming. Lean forward. repeat with me; Speaker Pelosi, Speaker Pelosi, Speaker Pelosi…tic, tock, tic, tock, tic, tock…

  2. Zahorik should get her fat face out of the trough for a few months.

    But My Ma told me if you can’t say anything good about somebody, then shut up.

    So, I will compliment her on calling Franks a ‘phony.’

    She’s right about that!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *