What Offices Will Be on the Ballot Next Year in Lakewood?

During member comments at the end of the Tuesday Lakewood Village Board meeting appointed member Jason McMahon asked what offices would be up for election next spring.

Certainly, the Village Presidency will be up, since Carl Davis was elected to serve in Paul Serwatka’s place.

And there is the Trustee vacancy created when Trustee Davis was named Acting Village President.

While that will be filled by appointment, Davis’ Trustee term ends next year.

The only two Trustees on the Board who were elected are Amy Fues Odom and Phil Stephan.

The three appointed Lakewood Village Trustees, Jason McMahon, Doug Ulrich and Patrick Rexroat.

McMahon was appointed to replace Ken Santowski by outgoing Village President Erin Smith.

Patrick Rexroat was appointed by Serwatka to replace himself after he became Village President. That term is up next year.

Ric Ritchie, elected on a slate with Serwatka, resigned in March and was replaced by Doug Ulrich. Ritchie’s term was to run until 2021. He has since moved to Florida.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *